99.3% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2010

I love animal surgical hospital & so does my furry kids!! They do a fantastic job taking care of my dogs health. They do a great job also with boarding and have great hours that works with my work schedule!

5 stars Customer since 2017

Everyone's was super supportive and understanding. They did everything they could to help Motzi feel better.

5 stars Customer since 2017

I was very impressed with your facility and your staffs kindness and professionalism. It's obvious that you care a great deal about our 4 legged fur babies and have a passion for the services & care that you provide.

Thank you,

Penny Tompkins

Paris, Bella, Xavier & Nora

5 stars Customer since 2000

Excellent. Dr. Danner as been treating Pancho Villa for more than 30 years. The clinic is always clean and well run, the assistants responsive, and Dr. Danner is the best!

5 stars Customer since 2009

Charlie and the doctor handled my angry cat with gentle finesse

5 stars Customer since 2015

The girl at the front desk was very helpful and made the whole experience awesome

5 stars Customer since 2017

Excellent care for your pets

2 stars Customer since 2017

The care my pet received was ok but my problem was with the billing.

I signed an estimate when I had to leave my dog overnight and was told she could stay there at no extra charge, when I arrived to pick her up, my bill was $150 dollars more. The lady at the front desk said the higher price was for another test. I was not given the opportunity to ok this. To me, this is bad business practice and I would not recommend anyone to this place and I had two chances to do just that the following weekend.

I won't be back!

Animal Medical and Surgical Hospital replied:

Hi Chuck and Diane, I just wanted to let you know how sorry I am for the miscommunication and the unexpected charge. I talked to the doctor that saw your sweet dog and she let me know that she discussed the treatment over the phone. I am sorry that you were not presented with an updated written estimate on the cost of treatment. I also talked to the receptionist about making sure that everyone gets the best customer service possible. It is so important for us that we are up front and honest about our charges. We never want any surprises with the care of your pet. I would love to talk to you further so that we can better meet your expectations. Please, call me. 918-492-2674 Cheryl Pfeffer, DVM

5 stars Verified customer

We never have a problem taking our dog to AMSH. Everyone is so nice and they always take good care of her.

When we leave town we know that she will be cared for and she enjoys everyone who works there. She has never hesitated in walking into the office. All personnel welcome her and we feel very comfortable in leaving.

We also use AMSH as our vet and have since they opened. They are very thorough and kind to our dog as well as giving us comfort if needed.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Even though we were new to your facility, we felt welcomed and that my dogs health was as important to you as it was to me.