509 Olive Way
Ste 1132
Seattle, WA 98101

Mon: 8:00AM - 4:00PM

Tue: 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Wed - Thu: 7:00AM - 4:00PM

Fri: 7:00AM - 3:00PM

Sat - Sun: Closed

55.6% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2007

Things went very well with my appointment.

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

We are so pleased about your experience in our office. Thanks for providing feedback.

3 stars Verified customer

Didn't enjoy the people that I was with as much as last time including the dental hygienist who was a little condescending. I also don't enjoy being sold things when at the dentist. Throw them out as an option, do not say that we can talk about cosmetic fixes in the future like it is needed.

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

We would certainly like to hear more about what made your experience less than optimal. The experience you have at your next appointment should be one which addresses all of your needs and concerns, and the possible options that can benefit you. We would love the opportunity to talk about your concerns. Our office manager and dentist is always available to help meet your needs.

1 stars Verified customer

I was surprised to find that the dentist I had seen for 15+ years was no longer at this office. No one notified me beforehand, at check-in, or during my cleaning. This is unprofessional.

My routine 6 month cleaning was abbreviated after a gum line depth probe. Most of the depths sounded familiar to me - 2 and 3s, but the tech explained that I needed a deep cleaning over 2 seperate appointments. I'm not one to self-diagnose, but with all the undisclosed changes at the clinic it just felt like a lot of up-selling of dental procedures. I'm going to get a second opinion somewhere else.

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

While changes might involve the unfamiliar, they can certainly present new and necessary approaches that end up benefiting patients in the end. Our dedicated dental hygienists engage in the latest continuing education aimed at maximizing your dental health for a lifetime. After carefully making various assessments of periodontal health, they use objective data to help formulate, with the dentist, an appropriate plan that reflects a high standard of care. Our goal is to help you keep your teeth and supporting bone intact without involving invasive surgery down the road. We happily invite you to return for a detailed explanation as to why you were recommended this preventive course of treatment. We would like to bring clarity to the recommendation you received.

4 stars Customer since 2010

Changes in technology and decor are great.

My first meeting with Dr. Michael Anderson went well - seems to be on top of his game.

I will proceed with the crown replacement - so far so good.

Saradell (Hygienist) was great as always.

Office staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall a good experience

Only reason I ranked as an 8 is this was my first experience under new ownership.

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

Hi Marv! Thanks for the thoughtful review and feedback. We are so pleased that you found our office friendly, helpful, and on top of our game. We take much pride in our efforts to serve you, and look forward to seeing you next time around.

3 stars Verified customer

I just came there for simple regular cleaning ,and I end up with huge bill . This is not the frist time . I like to be inform what kind of services , and if I can afford it.and if noti just leave it there. Am not happy about it

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

Dear Patient,

It is always our practice to inform you ahead of time of the cost of treatment and, as best as possible, provide accurate estimates of third party insurance coverage. We respect the investment you are making in your dental health, and certainly want to establish clear financial information in order to help you achieve your health goals without surprises. There is likely a simple reason for this misunderstanding, so please call our financial coordinator to explore what happened and allow us to help create a strategy to avoid this problem in the future.

2 stars Customer since 2004

I think I was having an issue with my sinuses or something, but had a reflect action and needed to swallow very ofter during my recent cap procedure. What I didn't need was a lecture telling me to stop swallowing and calm down. If a client is uncomfortable for any reason, being told to calm down or stop doing the behavior isn't the best solution to the problem. Obviously something is going on with me.

I understand this is a entirely new staff and it might take some time getting used to the new ways, but I hope my next visit goes better.

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

Tim, thank you for the candid account of your visit. We are very committed to making "the patient experience" our number one priority, and can assure you that you will be listened to and compassionately cared for at your next appointment with us. The changes we are making in the office are meant to heighten the quality of your care and experience. Your comments will further help us to achieve that goal expeditiously. Please feel welcome to call our office to discuss your concerns further with our practice manager.

3 stars Verified customer

Harmony did a great job, she was friendly, professional, knowledgable and did a great cleaning. Maybe the best cleaning i've ever had. Dr. McGill was not my favorite, and i'm not sure if i'll go back or seek a new dentist. But i definitely would want to go back just for Harmony.

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

We are grateful that you took the time to evaluate your experience in our office. Your comments about Harmony's abilities are well received, and echo those of her other patients as well. Your concerns are well received, too, and are being actively addressed so that the experience you have at your next appointment will be exceptionally positive. Please feel free to call our office manager to discuss our plan to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Your Dental Team at Downtown Dental Solutions

5 stars Customer since 2007

My vist was awesome, the staff is so helpful, kind and willing to go out of thier way for me. And make sure that i understand everything that is going on with me.

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

Hi Donald! Thank you very much for the kind compliment. We take great pride in the service we provide, and are so pleased to have you as a patient. We look forward to seeing you next time.

1 stars Customer since 1986

I found it unprofessional that I was not notified that my Dentist for 25 years was no longer there when I called to make an apt with Dr. Keever. AS a business professional myself, this was not a professional manner to conduct business. I will be seeking a new dentist for myself and my family.

5 stars Customer since 2010

Great.

Downtown Seattle Dentists replied:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your dental visit. We are thrilled that you had a "great" experience and look forward to helping you again.