77.8% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2013

excellent, the most professional and pleasant dental experience to date and am 67 yrs old. great people and great customer service. highly recommend them.

5 stars Verified customer

Friendly and professional staff. Clean and comfortable atmosphere.

Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:

Thank you very much for your kind words.

4 stars Customer since 2011

Excellent customer service. They make you feel bery relaxed. Great cleaning.

Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:


5 stars Customer since 2002


Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:

Thank you! We're glad you had a great experience.

2 stars Customer since 2013

The office is nice enough, but my hygienist was very quiet, to the point it made me uncomfortable. She did not introduce herself, she did not explain the procedure I was having, she did not warn me of the expected side effects, and she was unresponsive to my questions. She also did not know the answers to many of my questions, and did not find the answers from anyone else. I left the office feeling highly freaked out and uncomfortable.

Plus, when you go in, you have to sign like 30 papers saying the missed appointment fee is $85, and there is a strong emphasis on how strict the interest builds if you are overdue on payment. Not a great message to a first time client.

I won't be back.

Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:

I'm terribly sorry your experience wasn't a good one. I do remember you coming to the front asking questions & Anna was explaining as best she could since our hygienist didn't give you any answers. If the hygienist or patient have any questions, we do recommend them to speak to the front desk. We have a tendency to get the information in a fast & accurate speed. We hope you give us another chance because you really were a good patient. You can always call us or leave us a message & we will return your call the next business day. Thanks!

3 stars Verified customer

Just a warning-----if you are using a GROUPON that states " x-rays" ,be sure to ask if these are bite-wings or the more extensive version of Panoramic views.

There is a big difference in these types of films.

Also know that the whitening service is a brand called VENUS Whitening; a LED light is not used. A very strong peroxide suspension is painted on each tooth , left for 10 minutes ,then removed and repeated. This is done 4 times.

Be sure to ask about dietary restrictions following this treatment; I was not told until that day.

NO TEA OR COFFEE or other staining liquids for TWO Weeks!

A straw can be used of consumption of these liquids is absolutely necessary.

Good luck~~~~~~

Carla the receptionist is one of the Nicest, most helpful and patient professionals in this city!!! She is very thorough, accurate and understanding.

This practice is extremely lucky to have her!!!!!

Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:

The GROUPON for the exam, x-rays and prophy includes the panoramic x-ray, bite-wings and two PA's of the upper and lower front teeth. As far as the bleaching, we are proud to use the Venus whitening system. It's a great product and Heraeus donates a portion of every purchase of their whitening product to the Susan G Komen foundation. You can feel good by getting whiter teeth and knowing the product your using is helping in the fight against breast cancer. Also, thank you for the wonderful comments about Karla, she is a great asset to our practice.

4 stars Customer since 2012

I waited about 20 minutes in the lobby. I assume they were finishing up with other patients and cleaning the area before I was brought back. Once in the chair, the cleaning, X-rays, and follow up took about 30 minutes.

Everyone was very nice & very professional. Thank You!

Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:

Sorry about the wait but if you are waiting more than 5 minutes, please let the front desk know. Most times it is because we are finishing up with a patient. We try to make sure that before the patient leaves, we have answered every question or concerns & that they understand the treatments. Thank you for the kind remark!

2 stars Customer since 2013

I enjoy and like the work that Kim does ONCE YOU GET IN. My complaints are not with her but with the efficiency of the practice. I have gone 5 times and have had to wait over an hour on 4 of the visits. I have had a delivery of a whitening tray set for Friday. It was not ready and NO ONE called me. When I happened to check in before going I was told it was not ready and that someone would call me on Saturday- no call on Saturday. I have just called (Monday) at 9:30a and no one answers the phone.

Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:

We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with your visits. We will follow up to see what the problem was with the delivery of your bleaching trays and why a phone call was not returned. We have recently made some changes and we hope your visits will now be better and more efficient. We will make every effort to accommodate each patient in a timely manner. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

2 stars Verified customer

not satisfied with the visit.

Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:

We are very sorry you were not satisfied, please contact us to explain in detail. Thank you

2 stars Verified customer

I was there to get a crown. The temporary broke in half 3 hours after I left, the worst, I can't see a dentist for another 3 days. When I asked the DH "what if this thing starts hurting really bad? Her answer, take Motrin. So If my family has an emergency , we better pray it will be on a Tuesday or Friday ? I don't feel this is going to work for us.

Dunwoody Dental Group Practice replied:

We are very sorry you had a problem. We have several offices and if you have an emergency, we will see you at another location so you will not have to wait to see a doctor in our office. Please let us know if we can be of any additional help