94.7% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2000

Very good service and my lawn has come a long way

3 stars Customer since 2012

As a new customer, I’m not satisfied with my results. My lawn has weeds that I did not have before starting the service. As promised, I will continue the service for the remainder of this season and evaluate at the end of the season on continued service.

5 stars Customer since 2014

outstanding service

5 stars Customer since 2000

Firefly has been a rusted and valued lawn partner for almost two decades. Steve has worked on my lawn, keeping the weeds away and giving me a lush lawn for.many years. I appreciate has annual treatment programs that keep my yard looking so great throughout the year and keeping the prices very reasonable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great lawn and shrubs for a fair price.

1 stars Customer since 2002

I have tried repeatedly to contact you. I have left messages at FireFly. I sent a certified letter. I am going to contact the Better Business Bureau today. I also intend to file a civil claim against you for conversion of property. On February 24, 2022 I gave my lawn mower to Brian to service.

In the beginning of March someone in a red truck dropped a lawn mower in our yard. I told the man immediately it was not my mower. I called Steve immediately to tell him, I did not receive my lawn mower. He has done nothing to even acknowledge my complaint. We think Fire Fly is going out of business. Why no reply? So if your considering enlisting Fire Fly as your service....consider my problems.

Showcase Lawns by Firefly replied:

I have not responded to this complaint because there is really no point. You are convinced you did not get your mower back and I am convinced you did. I checked our logs and we have not received another mower like yours the entire year. Nobody else has complained of getting the wrong mower. I verified your name and account on the mower itself before I left it there. I welcome a court decision on the matter so we can both put this behind us.

5 stars Customer since 2012

The servicing of my lawnmower was quick and swift, this company did a excellent job. Really appreciate it being cleaned, oil changed, and blades sharpened all in one service.

1 stars Customer since 2002

Dear Steve:

On February 24, 2022 I gave Brian our Tru-Bilt lawn mower for tune up. On March 10, 2022 some man left a lawn mower in front of our house at 6104 Thayer Street Fredericksburg, VA 224007. I immediately recognized the following:

1. The lawn mower had not been properly cleaned

2. The lawn mower did not have Baysek written on the lawn mower cover

3. The lawn mower was a TB280ES and we did not own that model

4. The lawn mower had variable speeds and our lawn mower did not have variable speeds

5. The treads on the lawn mower tires were worn and our lawn mower tires were not worn

I immediately contacted Steve to register my complaint regarding this return. Instead of responding, I will look into this and make certain you receive your mower, Steve dismissed us as customers. Just like that. Fine, we can no longer be Fire Fly clients. Fine, you think you can provide poor service then tell us we won’t be charged. Fine. That does not relieve Fire Fly of the duty to return our lawn mower. You have a duty to return our property. Come get this TB280ES and return our property. You can be certain we will not rest until our rightful property is returned.

Showcase Lawns by Firefly replied:

I usually do not respond to comments such as these, but I feel I must in this case. I'm sorry, but you are simply mistaken. This happens a few times when a customer gets back a mower that has been clean up that it isn't recognized. The facts are you ask my technician to take it in on 2/24/22 when it was not prescheduled. By you own admission, it was a Troy-Built push mower. The model number TB280ES is the number of a Troy-Built push mower. It was the ONLY troy-built push mower we had in our warehouse to be serviced for the entire week. Finally we put your name on the mower on a piece of tape that NEVER comes off until it is returned. I verified you name and took it off before I pulled it off the truck. I have been doing this for 30 years and never misplaced a lawn mower. NEVER NOT ONCE! Brian noticed, when he picked it up, it was not the same mower that you gave us in 2021 to tune up. Perhaps you are confused about which mower you gave us.

5 stars Customer since 2000

Good results

5 stars Customer since 2000

Great service. Tuned up my mower and even waxed it for a great price. These guys are awesome!

5 stars Customer since 2008

My lawn has greatly improved since I started working with Showcase Lawns by Firefly. Prior to moving here in 2017, the lawn was neglected and unkepted. There were ball spots, weeds and disease everywhere. It took some time but now the lawn is full, weeds and disease are under control. My lawn is beginning to look beautiful. Thank you.

Also in Fredericksburg

Chiropractic

Bowers Family Chiropractic, PC

5 stars 356 reviews

They are above and beyond dedicated to their patients. I would recommend Dr Jeff is a nanosecond! Thank you!
Read More …

Salon

Salon 730

5 stars 5620 reviews

Hannah is the ONLY person to touch my locks! She is a delight and I have truly enjoyed getting to know her over these last years. She always helps me achieve my vision!
Read More …