607 Pine Street
Seattle, WA 98101

Mon: 10:00AM - 8:00PM

Tue: 9:00AM - 8:00PM

Wed - Fri: 8:00AM - 9:00PM

Sat: 7:30AM - 8:00PM

Sun: 8:00AM - 6:00PM

97.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

.Erika was fabulous - my skin was a wreck when I came in, but it's finally calming down for the first time in months. Thank you!

4 stars Verified customer

The atmosphere for relaxing is wonderful. My massage therapist asked me where I wanted to focus more time on during the massage. It didn't seem like that mattered because I think every area was equally covered. I had wanted a little more in those areas but that didn't happen. Despite that her technique was very good. Maybe I need to book a 90 minute instead of 60 next time.

5 stars Customer since 2001

Ryan did a lot of work on my neck and back. It really helped, and I'll return soon to keep up the good work.

3 stars Customer since 2009

My services were amazing as always. MichaelAngelo and Nora make me feel beautiful every time I visit.

As for the atmosphere, it was uncomfortable. Since Gene is no longer the CEO you defiantly feel a more chilly atmosphere and I know that the salon is trying to move in a different direction I think they are way off base as to what their guests are after. Having a full time job, being a mom and a wife, the last thing I want when I'm at the salon or spa is to feel like I am in a clinic. Let's not overlook the very loud techno music playing throughout as if you are in some sticky club on a Friday night. I could scarcely enjoy my book let alone carry a conversation with my stylist. I feel that if they continue with the changes going from cozy and inviting to stark and modern they will loose some devoted clientele.

Gene Juarez Salons and Spas - Downtown Seattle replied:

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you are pleased with the services and I will pass along your feedback in regards to the environement.

Please feel free to request volume adjustment any time you feel the music volume is too much as it can be adjusted in each individual studio. We are please to anounce that the Bherd Gallery will be installing artwork that will enhance our Salon environment and add some color & pizzaz !


Rand Young

Gene Juarez Salons & Spas

607 Pine St.

Seattle WA.98101

[email protected]

5 stars Verified customer

Fantastic service!

5 stars Customer since 2005

I've been going to GJ for a decade and couldn't imagine leaving them. Their colorists are so gifted, especially Patrice! People constantly compliment my hair and I am always sending them to GJ.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Everything was wonderful! I called in the morning and was able to get an appointment that day with Rose. Everyone was so nice and the salon was gorgeous. Rose was very helpful in determining what would look best on me since I was chopping half of my hair off. I left very happy.

4 stars Customer since 2010

All of the services were wonderful. Each one made me feel like they had all of the time in the world for me, and made me very relaxed. The only hiccup was I received an email confirming my appt, even after my husband had made the appt as a birthday surprise. He especially asked that he was to be called to confirm. So there wasn't a birthday surprise.

Gene Juarez Salons and Spas - Downtown Seattle replied:

Hello Robin,

I am so sorry to hear that your confirmation ruined the suprise - we have just enabled our ability to have auto- email confirmations -so I'm so glad you told us as we will need to ensure that we can avoid the same thing happening in the future.

Happy to hear you enjoyed your services with us & look forward to seeing you again.

Again our sincere apologies to both of you.

RAnd Young

Gene Juarez Salons & Spas

607 Pine St.

Seattle WA.


(206) 749-6931

[email protected]

3 stars Verified customer

I can always expect a great hair cut from Soumaly. Service/ value always top notch!

4 stars Customer since 2000

I have been a gene Juarez customer for 20 years and have generally been pleased. But am sending this review in about my experience recently. My hairdresser of 5 years moved on - and no one from gene Juarez contacted me to let me know. I showed up for my appointment they just put me with someone new. I ended up really liking the new guy - and am appreciative that they were able to slot me in an appointment - but was really bummed that no one had forewarned me - or given me the option to reschedule. GJ did give me a 50% discount on the cut, but it really was disappointing that no one called me in advance. I want to make sure that the scheduling snafu does not reflect on my colorist and the stylist - they are both awesome.

My second comment has to do with overall Gene Juarez Marketing. After having been a customer for over 20 years, after spending thousands of dollars with the company - the company has NEVER offered me a birthday gift card, a points card, a free product or even a thank you for your loyalty note. It is a very one way relationship - which is very 80's brand behavior.

I have noticed more packages and more promotions - but I believe if GJ gives a little more to their loyal customers - they'll get a little more in return.

Gene Juarez Salons and Spas - Downtown Seattle replied:

Hello Anne,

Glad to hear you were pleased with your recent haircut , but disappointed you did not receive our attempt to notify you of your stylists departure from Gj. when you have a chance i would like to make sure we have all your contact info updated so we can ensure communication in the future.

Also we do have a Loyalty program in the works and i would love to add you to the list, please feel free to contact me at (206)749-6931 or email [email protected]


Rand Young

607 Pine St.

Seattle WA.