5607 Kingston Pk
Knoxville, TN 37919

Mon: 10:00AM - 4:00PM

Tue - Thu: 10:00AM - 8:00PM

Fri: 10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sat: 9:00AM - 4:00PM

Sun: Closed

100.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2016

Sarah Jane is wonderful and did exactly what I asked her to

5 stars Customer since 2015

Always a positive experience. Staff very helpful and friendly. My stylist (Krisen) makers the positive experience complete.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Rylie and all the other staff members were very friendly and professional. The salon is so beautiful and well kept.

5 stars Customer since 2016

I love Kristin!! She is great to talk to and always does an amazing job with my cut :)

5 stars Customer since 2018

Ashley was amazing and listened to me when I explained what I would like for my cut. Her and I clicked right from the start. I am looking forward to coming back to her!

5 stars Customer since 2018

My hair was a hot mess when I came in to see Shane,. He took a lot of time with me during the consultation to make sure we were on the same page. And although he had to do several steps to correct my color, the entire staff helped him to make sure he stayed on schedule and I received the best experience. Everyone was incredibly friendly and I LOVE my color and cut!

5 stars Customer since 2016

Shane and all of his amazing staff make you look and feel amazing! Thank you for making me look fabulous!

5 stars Verified customer

Sarah Jane always does a fabulous job!

5 stars Customer since 2018

the salon is beautiful, friendly, professional. My service was excellent and I am very pleased with my lash extensions. I will recommend the salon.

1 stars Verified customer

I got a bowl cut and had to go to another salon to have it fixed. I was almost in tears

Grow replied:

We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your cut. Grow has a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We would have been happy to redo the cut for you within 2 weeks of your appointment had you made us aware while you were at the salon. We hope that in the future, you're always satisfied with your experience at Grow. We can't fix what we don't know is broken. Best of luck!