7238 highway 85
Riverdale, GA 30274

Mon - Fri: 7:30AM - 7:00PM

Sat: 7:30AM - 6:00PM

Sun: 10:00AM - 5:00PM

78.1% would refer friends and family to us

1 stars Verified customer

Manager charged me for removal and replacement at $210 +$100 for afull line brake bleeding that didn't take place afer I supplied the parts from ebay, did the front brakes myself and 3/4 of the brake job at home. Just brought it to them because drum didn't go over shoes I put on. He threw out a number, he'd my keys and all they did was 30 min of labor. They charged me $10.50 per minute to finish a brake job I started with parts I supplied. Lastly, they have family members showing up getting free services and overcharging regular customers. I could have went to the mechange shop next door and spent the most $100 for the same service. The manager robbed me and held my keys to get paid. Then when he saw I was not paying the $305 quoted after they started to adjust the shoes to put my drums on, he ran behind the counter, frauded the receipt information to justify the quoted price. Then, heade me sign disclosures and didn't tell me so the company could steal my money. He told me to sign, but made it look like the receipt for the payment, not legal documents to cover his theft. He put an x that I did not want a quote, which was a fraudulent lie also. This was the worst experience ever because I supplied the parts, did 3/4 of the work and he took advantage of me by overcharging for labor, frauding the receipt, coercing me to sign undisclosed agreements to the price, and holding onto my keys until I paid. Whatade it worse is that I called corporate while I was there and they did not do anything bit put the regional manager to contact me and he kept trying to discredit my experience and me personally to justify the theft. The manager has yet to show where they order parts to do the $210 replacement. Labor is $59.95. $305 for touching my brakes I assembled with my parts and finishing the job for me is only labor. Not removal and replacement.

This is what these guys do. They overcharge who they want to, hold your keys for ransom so you have to pay. Then, they tell you to sign for your receipt, but your not. Your signing to the lies he just entered in the contract attached to the receipt after he frauds the contracts covering his ass. Then, you walk away and they use contract law to screw you out of your money. Most people won't sue for anything under $1000. So they do this to good customers, and use the facility to help their family members for free. Any reprisal to my personal safety will be taken to the police.

Lastly, the regional manager did not want to refund me the money in excess of 1 hr labor of $59.95 and $10.50 to simply top off my brake lines. $305 - $70.45 equals $234.55 in premeditated malicious theft on behalf of Manager James Shannon, along with committing contract fraud to cover his ass. This is theft by deception, and Regional manager James Briggs called me and I told him I paid the amount because I wanted him to receive the money for him to complete both mens rea and actually reusable of the crinkle theft you deception, so I could report it to corporate and get him fired. James Briggs denied my refund request to cover James Shannon's ass. If he issued a refund, it would make the local manager inherently guilty. I writing the president of the company and want a total refund of the excess cost of $234.55 and the frauds fired. Theft by deception and contract manipulation is what you get at this just brakes. I called corporate and they don't care, have blocked my number and won't acknowledge that they have these hood tactics running their establishments. When he told me $305, I said, I don't think so, then I called corporate. Corporate has yet to tell me how a customer that supplies their parts and completes 3/4 of a job gets charged $305 for adjusting brake shoes, putting on the drums and putting the tires back on in 30 mins.

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our pricing, but we can assure that, not only are our prices extremely competitive, we also will match any of our competitor?s prices. We encourage you to contact our corporate office at 1(800) 445-7105 if you have any further questions. We look forward to serving you the Just Brakes way in the future.

5 stars Verified customer

James was a true Professional gave a explanation of the Job to be done in detail .

They finished the job quickly and efficiently

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Les! We are happy to hear the crew at the Riverdale store were able to get you taken care of so quickly!

1 stars Verified customer

I made an appointment online to have my oil change completed and was told that the oil changes were not 16.99 for my car. This is a Scam please dont be tricked. I took off work to make the appointment. The clerk at counter said it was 69.99 and because of my financial state he could deduct 10.00 off. This made me fill very disappointed. I dont have a financial situation I was only there to purchase there advertised 16.99 oil change that was advertised and confirmed the day before. No explanation given only that they couldnt honor the advertised special. You must Have More Intergrity JUST BRAKES IF YOU DESIRE TOO KEEP CUSTOMERS!!!!!!!

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied, and would like to hear more from you. We encourage you to contact our corporate office at 1(800) 445-7105 to be connected with the local market manager. We look forward to serving you.

1 stars Verified customer

Absolutely terrible I need someone to call me ASAP

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

We're sorry to hear of the miscommunication you experienced, and would like to find out what happened. The GA Market Director will be in touch with you to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to serving you in the future.

1 stars Verified customer

My service was horrible! I had to come back because the bottom guard on my car fell off after receiving service and the manager tried to say they did not do it. It was a few hours later before I even realized the noise wasn't air but metal dragging under my car !! To make it even more apparent it's they're fault I was asked to walk over to look at my brakes because I thought they needed changing and my car guard was on with nothing wrong yet says on this has been dragged obviously if I've been driving my car with it down ! You could see the guard hanging on ground without even lifting my car I think I would've noticed that before and they would've noticed it when they did the oil change and I wouldn't noticed when I walked over to see why I didn't need my brakes changed yet . The manager was not apologetic at all nor took responsibility all but saying we don't remove it to do anything yet it was broken afterwards they clearly popped off the holder because when I came back he put a NAIL to hold it together as if that couldn't cause any more damage ! My guard needs to be replaced

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

We're sorry to hear of the miscommunication you experienced, and would like to find out what happened. The GA Market Director will be in touch with you to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to serving you in the future.

5 stars Verified customer

Great store good customer service

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Emanuel! We are happy to hear the crew at the Riverdale store provided you with the courteous service that we strive for at Just Brakes!

3 stars Verified customer

I paid a $173 just for pads to be put on my car? That's too much without tire rotation, flush, brake fluid or rotor reconditioning!! No none got done besides pads! I could've went on to tire plus for that price and got everything for the same price basically. No I'm not happy about your prices but you techs and staff were excellent.

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Leonard! We are happy to hear the crew at the Riverdale store exceeded your expectations! If you have further questions or concerns regarding our pricing, please contact us at 1(800) 445-7105. We strive for competitive pricing throughout our market and match our competition's prices.

4 stars Verified customer

Everything was fine.

2 stars Verified customer

The Service provided was outstanding but the bill was extremely high after All.......All I did was just get brakes done

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Adrianna! We are happy to hear the crew at the Riverdale store exceeded your expectations! If you have further questions or concerns regarding our pricing, please contact us at 1(800) 445-7105. We strive for competitive pricing throughout our market and match our competition's prices.

5 stars Verified customer

The staff was very professional and knowledgeable, had to wait, but the took care business. Thanks

Just Brakes - #305 - Riverdale replied:

Thank you for the great feedback, Willie! We strive to make sure all of our customers are as satisfied as you!