96.7% would refer friends and family to us

1 stars Verified customer

My experience has been very poor. I had an appointment on June 9th that was confirmed with a telephone call. I showed up and was told that i was not on the appointment book. I was not able to obtain a massage even though the massage therapist was on the premises and apparently was not providing a massage to someone else. I had an appointment for June 16th. I was called earlier during the day and told that the massage therapist would not be available to provide me a massage.

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Hello, and thanks for providing your comments on your experience. Our computer system has been malfunctioning causing random hiccups with our schedule, and I apologize for it. If your therapist was available for massage, I assure you that they would have been happy to provide--they are commission-based and have no incentive not to work while they are on-site. They may have been on break between back-to-back massages, which may explain why they couldn't attend to you at the time. Breaks are physically necessary for them to be able to provide more than 2-3 massages in a day. I'm not sure what the miscommunication was, but our manager, Joe, would be happy to discuss this with you if you give him a call at 703-590-7529. Again, I'm sorry about your experience with us, we are in the habit of providing excellent service to our customers and would appreciate the chance to try again with you!

4 stars Verified customer

I haven't been in in awhile. Love going for massage but haven't always had the best experiences there. Turnover has been very high. I went in and the masseuse I wanted to book with was not available at the time I needed. I went with the front desk staff's recommendation even though I did not know who the masseuse was. It turned out to be the best massage I have ever had anywhere in my life. I hope this one sticks around longer than a few months. He was very professional and knowledgeable and helped a shoulder impingement I have been dealing with for months that no one else has been able to help with. I will definitely book with him again.

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Thanks for your comments about your experience at Massage Heights. Wonderful that you received relief from your shoulder symptoms. We encourage you to try several other Therapists so you have a back-up. We agree on the turn-over issue and do all we can to prevent it. Having loyal customers like you helps. Thank you.

5 stars Customer since 2015

Have been going to Massage Heights for over a year and my son and I love it !

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Excellent! We love having you, too. Hope to see you soon at the Retreat.

5 stars Customer since 2016

Relaxing

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Terrific feedback, thank you, Thomas. Please come back soon for more relaxation!

5 stars Customer since 2015

My session with Kim went really well. The reason that I like Kim is that we sit down and identify problem areas for her to work on in the message session. Using the Hot Stone method she is able to work out my muscles and relieve the strain. When we finish, she identifies exercises for me to use to reduce eliminate the soreness. Great massage.

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Thanks very much for your comments on your experience a Massage Heights, Paul. We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon at the Retreat.

2 stars Customer since 2015

Very thorough and professional!

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Thanks for your comments, Clarence! We look forward to seeing you soon at the Retreat for more relaxation.

5 stars Verified customer

I never get massages but I won a 30 minute one in a drawing so I scheduled an appointment with Colby. It was amazing how much better my body felt. I signed up for the membership and had my first one hour massage (again with Colby) the other day. Amazing and helped with hip pain I was having and made me feel so energized. I am hooked & can't believe I didn't do regular massages before. The front desk staff are excellent as well.

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Massage Heights! We're so pleased that massage relieved your pain and helped you feel great. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Retreat!

5 stars Customer since 2015

Joseph is a true professional - he did an excellent job. And it is ALWAYS a pleasure dealing with the gentleman at the front desk (unfortunately, I can't think of his name at the moment). Nikki is also very professional and effective, but she was unavailable.

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Charlotte. We very much appreciate your continued business and hope to see you real soon at the Retreat.

5 stars Customer since 2015

I had Kim for my massage and she was awesome! She told me what she was doing and why. And also gave me some suggestions on what I could do at home. I booked with her again for next time.

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Thanks for taking time to leave your comments. We very much appreciate your business and are happy we will be seeing you again soon.

5 stars Customer since 2015

Stephanie is excellent and really listens to your needs! I highly recommend her.

Massage Heights - Lake Ridge replied:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We're so glad that you enjoy your massages at Massage Heights. Come back to see us soon.