2525 E. Michigan Blvd.
Michigan City, IN 46360

Mon - Fri: 7:00AM - 6:00PM

Sat: 8:00AM - 12:00PM

Sun: Closed

98.2% would refer friends and family to us

3 stars Customer since 2011

The girls that work the front are good. Especially when their answering the phones and taking payments. The vet techs are nice and very patient. They have always seemed sincere toward me and when their handling my dogs. As a customer this is to be expected. No more no less.

I have been doing business with your office for quite a while and since I want to be totally honest, Dr. Bailey is the only one I want to take care of my dogs. Why? Because of Lola. He went out of his way to work with me in taking care of her and I won't ever forget him for that. He always went the extra mile in showing heart and concern all the while doing it in a professional manner. I appreciated that.

5 stars Customer since 2013

Caring and friendly as always.

5 stars Customer since 2003

Dr. Fairchild is top notch.

5 stars Customer since 2001

Great service. The only thing I notice about MCAH is that I always end up spending way more that I should. They provide great service, what I call "Cadillac Care" for your pet which can be VERY costly. Ofcourse they sell various vet recommended products which are also a bit overpriced. For example I purchased a 17.6lb bag of Royal Canin SO moderate calory dry dog food for $56.00 plus tax. The same item on line is $48.00 free shipping.

Again they provide great care for your pet but Id advise shopping around a bit for vet recommended products that they sell. They use to price match but I'm not sure they do any longer. I always spend more there than anticipated and I think we can take good care of our pets without going overboard, but I kinda feel guilty not taking what they recommend. For example: A wellness blood test =$89.00, annual exam=$49.00, anal sac extraction by the vet = 23.00. My total bill for 2 dogs exam, rabies/dph boosters, 1 17.6 bag of SO food and some tarter control water drops was $493.00

Michigan City Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you for your review and your compliments. We price our retail items (food, flea preventatives, leashes, etc.) at or below the average internet costs because we A) we don't want you to have to go through the trouble when you can just get it while here, B) most manufacturer will only guarantee their product when sold through a veterinarian. Occasionally websites will have temporary deals that are so low that we can't match, but we have to question the integrity of that product in those cases.

5 stars Customer since 2001

Thora had a follow up visit after losing an entire toenail. All was healed up and Dr. Fairchild was very thorough in examining HRH Miss Thora. HRH Miss Thora is back to normal. In fact she was totally relieved and pain free right after the initial visit with Dr. Fairchild!

5 stars Customer since 2003


5 stars Customer since 2009

My last appointment for Olaf was very good . His doctor was great and helpfull with my questions. His assistant was great also and caring for Olaf through his shots and and everything else including helping the Doctor.

Thank You for your Caring!

4 stars Customer since 2001

Everything was great up until the time that we came to pick up our dog from his overnight stay. Reviewing our charges took way too long ( granted, there were a lot of charges ) especially when we were very anxious to see our pet! Then, when it was finally time for him to come out, we were told that he had urinated on himself and would need a bath. In our 12 year experience with this dog, he has urinated only once inappropriately and was horrified and dejected that he had done so! We can only imagine the misery that he must have been in in order for this to happen! We were told that he was walked once that day which would normally be enough, however he had been on fluids up until the time that we came to pick him up. Shouldn't it be obvious that a dog needs to urinate more often it is on fluid? We were tired of waiting and we figured that the poor guy had been through enough so we just told the staff to do a quick clean up on him, then we took him home and gave him a bath.

I will definitely return to this practice but was very disappointed in this pick-up experience!

4 stars Customer since 2008

Always friendly staff, care a great deal about my dog

5 stars Customer since 2001

I appreciate what everyone does in making my animals feel comfortable and explaining everything to me to the best of their knowledge. I would recommend Dr. Bailey and his entire staff to anyone.