98.7% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Verified customer

I was treated so well and talked through what was being done so I could make good choices in the future. The 3 hours flew by and I looked and felt so wonderful afterward.

5 stars Customer since 2017

My second visit to the salon and I booked with Cassie. She was wonderful about talking me through a new hairstyle I'm trying to get to. I very much appreciated her practical guidance. Made a stop to the spa with Jessica for a waxing and can't recommend her and the heated bed enough.

Thank you for a great experience!

5 stars Customer since 2005

I found Pharaoh's to be very friendly and Cassie was very professional yet personable. She seemed to really understand my hair and I got a great cut with a good plan going forward.

5 stars Customer since 2013

Cassie is amazingly gifted. I always leave feeling beautiful. She is the perfect combination of extreme talent and dedication to perfecting her craft. Thanks, Cassie!

5 stars Verified customer

Great salon!

5 stars Customer since 2009

As always, my recent visit was wonderful. I am always greeted with a friendly smile and personally welcomed for my visit. Steve is amazing...talented with a genuine warmth and caring for others....and his cuts are the very best! Vinchenza is always a pleasure to work with.. the perfect team for me! . Thank you all!

3 stars Customer since 2008

Whoever was scheduling the appointments estimated times very badly. After my color, I had a wait way too long for my stylist to complete another person. The shop is a great place to people watch but that was way too much.

Pharaoh's Hairum Salon and Spa replied:

Carol, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. Your complete satisfaction is extremely important to us, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Running on schedule is very important to us and I checked to see what may have occurred. While a color is processing for 30 minutes, the stylists are able to do a haircut service. However, the client that was scheduled with your stylist during your processing time had extremely thick and long hair and required more time than normally planned. We mark client records to notify our front desk staff when a client needs more time, however this guest was inadvertently scheduled in a shorter time than necessary. We are so sorry this affected your finish time and want you to know this was a rare occurrence. We will be sending you a Complimentary haircut for your next visit! We are glad to see from your survey that you are very happy with your hair! Please never hesitate to let us know if you should have any questions or concerns! It is extremely important to us that you have both a wonderful experience and are thrilled with you results!

5 stars Customer since 2016

Amelia is very friendly and good at what she does.

3 stars Verified customer

I've been here a few times now and gotten some good haircuts. On this particular occasion, though, while the haircut itself came out fine, the stylist didn't use a brush or comb on my hair at all except specifically for the cutting process. The rest of the time (before cut, blowdrying) she was just running her fingers through my hair, and it would catch and cling, pulling my hair. So I basically spent the whole time having my hair pulled and yanked. It was pretty unpleasant.

Pharaoh's Hairum Salon and Spa replied:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review to let us know of your recent visit. We are glad that you have liked the haircuts you receive, and we want to apologize for your recent discomfort at your last visit!! It's very important to us that you have a completely wonderful experience! Stylists often use their fingers as tools for various reasons such as lifting and separating curls and to increase volume for a natural look. Since your review is anonymous, we are not able to determine the reason she was using her fingers, and we are so very sorry it was pulling on your hair! I will make all of our designers aware at our next meeting of your experience and to be cautious and ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Please never hesitate to mention to any of our staff should you ever feel uncomfortable in any way, and never hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns! We want you to leave thrilled with both your hair and your complete experience!

5 stars Customer since 2002

I have said in previous reviews that whoever you go to at Pharaoh's Hair Salon you will be pleased. I experienced this recently when my normal appointment was cancelled due to a health issue with my regular hair stylist (who I love). I needed my roots colored so I booked with another stylist and told her I was thinking of changing the color. She followed my comments and gave me a color that I really wanted and put the formula into the system. I'll be seeing my regular stylist at the end of the month and she will be able to continue with the new formula. Perfection is the work that comes to mind; Pharaoh's wants the client to be happy and they do everything in their power to see that that is the outcome.

Also in Rochester

Pet Services

Invisible Fence of Upstate NY

5 stars 29 reviews

The technician came out and did a professional installation and worked with us to fully explain the product. So far we are very pleased and hope our 4 month old German Shepard puppy has many years of freedom to safely move about the acre that we had protected
Read More …