96.6% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2015

Thank you for all you did

5 stars Verified customer

I'm a new client and a long time dog owner. Appreciate the attentive and professional and friendly staff very much. Thank you!

Queen West Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you so much for the kind words!

5 stars Verified customer

A wonderful experience as always!

Queen West Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you so much!

5 stars Customer since 2016

Ordered pet food. It was streamlined from order to pick up. Kaitlin made it so easy and even brought the food right to my car. There was a wee line up at the side door and one man was unmasked (it was outside) and I was so grateful she made sure I stayed away. Exceptionally thoughtful.

Queen West Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments Myra! We'll be sure to pass them along :)

5 stars Verified customer

Very smooth, COVID-safe and friendly.

Queen West Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!!

5 stars Customer since 2005

They provided a chair for me when I asked...as I had to wait outside, due to Pandemic protocols...& Vet gave me a free bag of food to try for the dental issues, & was very accommodating with answering questions, / explaining things...so was the Vet Tech... I 1st started going there with my previous pet in 2005... very few issues over the years, would recommend them to anyone!

Queen West Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you so much for the kind words Sharon. It's been a wonderful 17 years!

3 stars Customer since 2018

The Vet actually never saw Bubbles. He was not examined or weighed or anything. My husband was simply seen by the technician and given a medication refill. When my husband called later that week to reschedule the appointment, we were told that he isn't due for an appointment until summer 2022. BUT..this past summer we were contacted repeatedly by your office saying Bubbles needed to come in and that seniors are required semi-annual visits. We are simply trying to get Bubbles checked up for his semi-annual seniors visit but it seems impossible. It is not very reassuring that his health is in good hands when there is so much confusion and disorganization.

Queen West Animal Hospital replied:

Hi Michelle,

We're so sorry for the confusion regarding Bubbles' appointment. Typically for medication refills, there is no need for an exam. I do see that we had Bubbles scheduled on November 11th for an appointment at 2:30pm and some attempts to confirm the appointment by text and voicemail. We can certainly schedule Bubbles in to see Dr. Ng and are booking late January/early February. Please contact us at your earliest convenience, and again we apologize for any miscommunication!

5 stars Verified customer

Super friendly staff. Very thorough in explaining everything and I didn’t feel rushed to ask my questions.

5 stars Customer since 2018

Look no further if you want a top-of-the-line experience. The vibe, the kind people working there, and the services they offer are unparalleled to any other vet in the city. Our fur pup Cora always looks forward to her visit! xx

Queen West Animal Hospital replied:

Thank you so much for the kind words Skylar! Always a pleasure to see you and Cora!

5 stars Customer since 2021

A real caring and concern with the pets. Very friendly informative and not cash cowing. Finally found a good veterinarian clinic. Highly recommend and will bring the rest of my pets to them. Very reasonable as well. Am very happy after searching for so long for a good clinic

Queen West Animal Hospital replied:

We truly appreciate the thoughtful review. Thank you so much!