99.6% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2017

Sophie loves to come to Safe Haven

5 stars Customer since 2012

Great experience. Even through hurricane Irma Bonnie received excellent care during her 13 day stay. Exceeded my expectations. P

5 stars Customer since 2017

Our first visit after recently moving to Palm Coast. We wanted to board Lotus and needed to establish her as a patient before doing so. The experience was very pleasant...nice atmosphere in the reception area and friendly, welcoming staff. We were given a tour of the full facility...boarding area, labs, pharmacy, examining rooms, etc. The staff was obviously proud of there facility and rightfully so. The exam went smoothly, the vet and technician very efficient and knowledgeable and Lotus remained calm throughout...worst part for her was the car ride to and from. We would be returning in a couple days for her first boarding experience there and we felt very comfortable with that decisuion after having met the people and seen the surroundings.

5 stars Customer since 2005

They got me in quickly. They took great care of cooper and he is on the road to recovery. I have been taking my pets to Safe Haven for 12 years and they taken great care of all of them.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Dr.Puckett usually sees to our two Pugs' needs, but since she was on maternity leave we got to experience the care given by Dr. Stewart, the owner of Safe Haven. He was wonderful! We now have even a better understanding as to why his entire staff is so caring. Our pups love going there and can't get inside fast enough.

3 stars Customer since 2017

I am please with the doctor and staff. I received excellent care for my pet. However, having said that I was extremely disappointed that a fee of $72.50 was charged for not having an appointment even my wife's doctor does not charge a fee for an emergency visit. Shame on you for taking advantage of sick animals and their owners. Some of us "exists" on a paultry VA disability payment and that $72.50 would have gone a long way in our budget.

Safe Haven Veterinary Hospital replied:

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Kendricks. I am compelled to respond to your comments as written. This has been an extremely busy week here at our office. My associate is on maternity leave. We have a hurricane brewing that has added to our workload significantly. We have been fully booked and have accommodated every emergency along the way. You did not schedule an appointment. You appeared at our hospital wanting to be seen as soon as possible. It was explained to you that there would be a surcharge fee to be seen under those circumstances so it should have come as no surprise. A normal exam is $59.00, so in reality, all you paid was a $13.50 surcharge which was for the time I carved out of my lunch break to see you for a situation that could have been scheduled had you simply chosen to do that. As far as "taking advantage of sick animals and their owners", we do a great deal of charity work that you are unaware of. I might suggest you seek other facilities that might meet your desires all the better, Dr. Lee Stuart.

5 stars Customer since 2005

Staff always friendly and accommodating. Pleasant group to deal with.

3 stars Customer since 2007

Mimi has been operated on for two patellar luxation in both rear legs. She came home with a significant limp in one of her rear legs and I could tell by her reactions that she was in pain. Possibly she was slipping on the bottom metal surface of the cage. She needed a rug to give her traction. Otherwise she was well. Didn't gain any excess weight and looked good after her bath and grooming. She is also doing bms outside more often, which had been a problem for her as she was paper trained as a puppy.

5 stars Customer since 2017

First time boarding our dog at Safe Haven, and I would highly recommend them for all your veterinary services you may need.

5 stars Customer since 2008

As always they take very good care of our extended family, they are very friendly.