94.8% would refer friends and family to us

3 stars Verified customer

I’ve come to spa concepts several times for massages, nails, hair cuts and updo’s, and twice for makeup application. All services except the makeup applications were wonderful. I used a different person both times I went for makeup and it was awful both times. These individuals were absolutely not qualified for that specific job yet I had to pay $50+ each time just to go home and wash it off. Other than poorly qualified makeup “artists”, the massage area could use a little better soundproofing. The massages are great but it is definitely not as relaxing as it could be. Every massage I’ve had there I could hear noises outside the door, people talking and cell phone noises even though they are supposed to be on silent. It definitely takes away from the experience. Also, the nail technician was at least 15 minutes late for my last mani/pedi appointment. Spa concepts is nice but for the price people are paying for these services, it absolutely could make some improvements for the customers complete satisfaction in the spa experience.

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Hello. First of all, thank you for your past loyalty in using our services.

We are very grateful for our guests that trust us enough to return. Since this review was submitted anonymously, it is very difficult to investigate your make up application services further and address this with the artists. We would like to address your concerns though. We apologize that you were not satisfied. Our lead make up artist, Jon Paul Calcote, always does amazing work and we would be happy to schedule a redo of your make up with Jon Paul. In addition, if our staff was not made aware you were unhappy with the work at the completion of the service, it's very difficult for us to try to correct the situation afterwards. We are very responsive to our guests needs and always want to make sure everyone leaves happy. We invite you to ask for a manager if this ever happens again and we will do our absolute best to make sure you are happy before you leave our spa.

We agree with you about the noise level in the massage rooms. We know that this is a concern and are addressing this in our ongoing renovation. This includes adding doors to isolate the massage area from the main spa and adding higher quality soundproofing doors between couples rooms. The next round of renovation work is slated to start at the end of January. Although the newer wing of the building has better soundproofing, we will address noise concerns in the newer wing in late spring of this year. Finally, we are applying the lessons learned from this location to our new Bossier location and hope to bring the highest quality spa rooms to Shreveport-Bossier when it opens.

We also apologize that your nail technician was tardy. Sometimes we do run behind for a variety of factors and we always try to get back on schedule. We also do not shorten service times if the delay is our fault. If you service time was abbreviated, please reach out to me.

Customer service is our highest priority and we constantly strive to improve in this arena. 10 of our staff recently attended a conference which inspired and taught us all valuable lessons in customer service. We will be implementing these lessons over the coming months to ensure that we are doing our best to make sure every one of our guests leaves satisfied.

Thank you for your comments. All feedback allows us the opportunity to improve and grow.

Michael Anderson

General Manager

michael@spaconcepts1.com

5 stars Verified customer

I scheduled this on the same day as a birthday gift to myself. Even though this was the last appt. of the day I never felt rushed .

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Thank you for your review and Happy Birthday! It is our policy to honor all appointments and service times regardless of the time of day. There is nothing more disappointing than feeling rushed.

5 stars Customer since 2011

Very clean and professional

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Thank you for your review Mary-Ellen. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Spa Concepts.

5 stars Verified customer

Excellent customer service from the moment you walk in the door. My massage was wonderful. I will be back!

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

This is such an excellent review - thank you so much. We strive to deliver exceptional customer service to every guest every time and are always honored to be recognized for it. We look forward to the opportunity to pamper you again soon.

5 stars Customer since 2009

Jon Paule always does an amazing job

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Thank you Jennifer. Jon Paule is one of our shining stars and are so happy you enjoyed your service with him.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Tangila is beyond amazing!! I had a 120 minute deep tissue massage with her and I have to say it was one of the best massages I ‘ve ever had. She is beyond talented!!!

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Thank you for your review Ms. Harriett. We're so glad you enjoyed your massage with Tanjela and hope to have the opportunity to pamper you again soon.

5 stars Verified customer

Great!

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Thank you.

5 stars Customer since 2012

Kim does an excellent job at Brazilian waxes. She is fast, professional, and thorough. I would definitely recommend her, highly.

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Thank you Ms. Sherron. A recommendation is the highest praise we could ask for and we will be sure to share this with Kim.

5 stars Customer since 2013

Spa Concepts is an amazing place! Tanagela is the BEST massage therapist I have ever used. Simply amazing!!

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Thank you for your feedback Ms. Melissa. We're so happy that you enjoyed your massage with Tanjela and look forward to the opportunity to pamper you again.

5 stars Customer since 2013

Alex is wonderful ! Love my mani/pedi and brow wax by Amber !

Spa Concepts AVEDA Salon & Day Spa replied:

Thank you for your review Ms. Staci. We're so glad to know you enjoyed your services with Alex and Amber.