I’ve come to spa concepts several times for massages, nails, hair cuts and updo’s, and twice for makeup application. All services except the makeup applications were wonderful. I used a different person both times I went for makeup and it was awful both times. These individuals were absolutely not qualified for that specific job yet I had to pay $50+ each time just to go home and wash it off. Other than poorly qualified makeup “artists”, the massage area could use a little better soundproofing. The massages are great but it is definitely not as relaxing as it could be. Every massage I’ve had there I could hear noises outside the door, people talking and cell phone noises even though they are supposed to be on silent. It definitely takes away from the experience. Also, the nail technician was at least 15 minutes late for my last mani/pedi appointment. Spa concepts is nice but for the price people are paying for these services, it absolutely could make some improvements for the customers complete satisfaction in the spa experience.
Hello. First of all, thank you for your past loyalty in using our services.
We are very grateful for our guests that trust us enough to return. Since this review was submitted anonymously, it is very difficult to investigate your make up application services further and address this with the artists. We would like to address your concerns though. We apologize that you were not satisfied. Our lead make up artist, Jon Paul Calcote, always does amazing work and we would be happy to schedule a redo of your make up with Jon Paul. In addition, if our staff was not made aware you were unhappy with the work at the completion of the service, it's very difficult for us to try to correct the situation afterwards. We are very responsive to our guests needs and always want to make sure everyone leaves happy. We invite you to ask for a manager if this ever happens again and we will do our absolute best to make sure you are happy before you leave our spa.
We agree with you about the noise level in the massage rooms. We know that this is a concern and are addressing this in our ongoing renovation. This includes adding doors to isolate the massage area from the main spa and adding higher quality soundproofing doors between couples rooms. The next round of renovation work is slated to start at the end of January. Although the newer wing of the building has better soundproofing, we will address noise concerns in the newer wing in late spring of this year. Finally, we are applying the lessons learned from this location to our new Bossier location and hope to bring the highest quality spa rooms to Shreveport-Bossier when it opens.
We also apologize that your nail technician was tardy. Sometimes we do run behind for a variety of factors and we always try to get back on schedule. We also do not shorten service times if the delay is our fault. If you service time was abbreviated, please reach out to me.
Customer service is our highest priority and we constantly strive to improve in this arena. 10 of our staff recently attended a conference which inspired and taught us all valuable lessons in customer service. We will be implementing these lessons over the coming months to ensure that we are doing our best to make sure every one of our guests leaves satisfied.
Thank you for your comments. All feedback allows us the opportunity to improve and grow.