99.0% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2008

Our visit was good other than having to wait for receptionist to complete a call on the phone. I've always felt like the person that's come in should have priority over persons calling. The visit w/the vet was good as usual and she seemed genuinely concerned for Freckles care as did the tech. I have no problem recommending Stiern Vet Hospital for any animals needing care.

5 stars Customer since 2017

Very friendly and knowledgeable folks. Spent time to answer all my questions.

5 stars Verified customer

Friendly, efficient and always very kind to my cat.

5 stars Customer since 2017

I had a wonderful experience. I was not charged unnecessarily and Dr. Dalghren was very personable. She spent time to talk with me, which showed me that she cares about the pets she encounters.

5 stars Customer since 2000

My dog was seen the same day in a timely manner and treated with kindness. Thank you

5 stars Customer since 2015

Always a great outcome at Stiern Veterinary Hospital

4 stars Customer since 2007

I was pleased with the doctor. She seemed concerned and compassionate. However, I feel like I allowed myself to be talked into getting extra x-rays for Benji which ultimately were unnecessary. She told me she was going to take two extra x-rays and it ended up being three. Not happy that I ended up paying an extra $180.

Stiern Veterinary Hospital replied:

Thank you for your review and we're very sorry that the diagnosis for Benji was not good. Because of the diagnostic x-rays taken, you are now able to make the informed decisions about Benji's care that you will need to make. I would like to point out that you were first quoted 2 X-rays (1 first view and 1 additional). When Dr. spoke with you and went over her findings, you agreed to 2 more x-rays (now totaling 4 - 1 first view and 3 additional) as seen on your invoice. 4 total x-rays were approved and taken. We are sorry that you now feel you were "talked into" "unnecessary" x-rays. We would be remiss in our job as your veterinarian if we did not inform you as to all of your medical choices and let you make an informed decision that you feel best. If you felt like we were pushing we apologize, that is not our intent. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

5 stars Customer since 2015

We live in the other side of town but we always bring our fur baby to them. They are the only people that I trust him with.

5 stars Customer since 1998

I have been using Stiern's for my fur babies for close to thirty years, and my dogs have always been well cared for.

5 stars Customer since 2013

Staff and physicians are all caring and professional. They answered all my questions. Love this place. Would recommend them to all pet owners.