I had high expectations and was willing to pay out the money I was charged which was a lot more than I would have if I went with another company because I believed in what
I kept hearing about your product and service. Unfortunately, I was greatly disappointed. My carpets did not look cleaner than before I had them cleaned and they felt rough and hard on my feet when they dried. The representative that serviced my carpets was kind and informative but the customer service lacked attentiveness and never even followed up as to if I was satisfied or not. I would probably not recommend zerorez to any of my friends.
Thank you for the review. We are so sorry that you were not happy with your service. We have tried contacting you, via email, as all our customers receive 2 emails shortly after their appointment to give us feedback, and if we don't hear from you there, we do try calling. Unfortunately, the number we have for you on file has been disconnected. We do offer a 30-day guarantee on our work, and are more than happy to honor that guarantee for you. Please reach out to us by phone or by email, and we will be happy to set that up for you.