2807 South Cole Road
Boise, ID 83709

Mon - Sat: 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Sun: Closed

90.5% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Customer since 2016

Extremely happy with the results! Our carpets look almost new again! We highly recommend Zerorez!!

Zerorez Boise replied:

Thank you, Kelly! It is a pleasure to serve you!

5 stars Customer since 2015

After a month since our Zerorez service, our carpet is fantastic and still sparkling. We have had a couple of small spills but with the protectant it just beaded up on top of the carpet. We wiped it up by a light dabbing with a dry cloth.....amazing! I have never been as pleased with any carpet cleaning service as I am with Zerorez. It actually feels clean and looks great - our 11 year old carpet! I will certainly be calling them again for my annual cleaning. Thank you, Zerorez!

Zerorez Boise replied:

Thank you for the review! It is a pleasure to serve you!

2 stars Customer since 2014

We had our carpet cleaned two days before we went on a three-week trip. Plenty of time for it to dry. When we got home, I could hardly believe the streaks in the living room. Since I paid for a protection on the carpet, I'll ask them back this spring.

Zerorez Boise replied:

Hi Linda- we do have a 30 day guarantee, meaning we will come back if you are not satisfied, and clean it again, at no charge. It does have to be in that 30 days though. Next time, if there is a problem, please call us as soon as you notice, so we can correct the problem for you. We strive to get it right the first time, but occasionally we do make mistakes, and that is why we have such a broad guarantee. Thank you for your feedback!

1 stars Verified customer

Lousy clean. All spots came back up. Decided to call Stanley Steemer. What an amazing difference. I'll never use Zerorez again.

Zerorez Boise replied:

We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your cleaning. We do offer a 30-day Gotta Love it Guarantee, where we will reservice your carpet at no charge if you are unhappy with the cleaning, or if spots come back. It is actually the best warranty in the industry, because our system is so good. We are more than happy to come back out and help you, and re clean those areas, but please give us a call before you call someone else. We can usually take care of any concerns you may have.

1 stars Customer since 2015

I had high expectations and was willing to pay out the money I was charged which was a lot more than I would have if I went with another company because I believed in what

I kept hearing about your product and service. Unfortunately, I was greatly disappointed. My carpets did not look cleaner than before I had them cleaned and they felt rough and hard on my feet when they dried. The representative that serviced my carpets was kind and informative but the customer service lacked attentiveness and never even followed up as to if I was satisfied or not. I would probably not recommend zerorez to any of my friends.

Zerorez Boise replied:

Hi Teresa-

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry that you were not happy with your service. We have tried contacting you, via email, as all our customers receive 2 emails shortly after their appointment to give us feedback, and if we don't hear from you there, we do try calling. Unfortunately, the number we have for you on file has been disconnected. We do offer a 30-day guarantee on our work, and are more than happy to honor that guarantee for you. Please reach out to us by phone or by email, and we will be happy to set that up for you.

5 stars Customer since 2015

I am extremely pleased with the quality and service. The hair/sand collecting machine really cleans deeply before the ionized water to remove dirt. It is an excellent system. I would recommend their service. Josh was very polite and worked hard to make sure I was informed and pleased.

5 stars Verified customer

The techs came on time, called ahead first, and did a great job. They explained everything they were doing and discussed the options for treating special issues (cat urine). It is the n ext morning now and the carpets look good. They still need to dry fully so I can put the last of the furniture back in place. (Wooden furniture should not be placed back on damp rugs, according to Josh).

5 stars Customer since 2014

Wonderful experience and very thoughtful representative! The carpet looks and feels great even weeks of rain afterward! Will use again!!!

5 stars Customer since 2014

I had cleaned my carpets myself previously and found out that is why it took more effort to get them clean. I had a lot of accumulated soap in them. But Zerorez worked at it until they looked beautiful. Definitely impressed with their customer service, working until I was satisfied with the results. I will definitely be calling them again!

Zerorez Boise replied:

Thank you Dina! We stand behind our guarantee, and it is nice to be recognized for it. It was a pleasure to serve you!

5 stars Customer since 2014

Great job!

Zerorez Boise replied:

Thanks, Bob! It was great to serve you!